Energy storage Events

Battery Storage: Africa’s energy metals market and supply chain

Webinar broadcast: 7 May 2019
12h30 GMT | 14h30 Johannesburg | 13h30 London |
14h30 Paris | 18h00 New Delhi | 08h30 New York

The future success of renewable energy and electric vehicles for both consumer markets and utility scale markets is going to depend largely on the ability to store that energy.

However, current battery storage technologies are expensive, only suitable for short-term back-up, frequency regulation of the grid, and micro-grid applications. There is also the challenge around stability (some are prone to explode), the longevity of the units, and environmental disposal of the used products.

BOOK YOUR SEAT

This webinar will unpack

  • Mining – what minerals are required for energy storage, where in Africa can they be found and what volumes are required to support this growing market
  • Factors influencing the supply and demand for battery storage commodities
  • The latest innovations in battery storage technologies
  • Unpacking solutions to address the challenges in developing a sustainable battery storage ‘cradle-to-grave’ market
May 2019

07

SAVE THE DATE
Speakers:
Mikhail Nikomarov | CEO | Bushveld Energy 

 

Dr Thomas Hillig | Founder and energy consultant | THEnergy

 

REGISTER NOW
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Have a query?
Contact Ashley Theron today! 

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Leave a Reply

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com