Climate Change

Climate Watch – Data for Climate Action – Knowledge Sharing Platform

New and updated data, tools, and visualizations are key to make sense of and understand climate change, GHG Emissions, and countries’ commitments to reducing their emissions.

Climate Watch is a go-to resource for media, policymakers, and researchers to visualize and download data on global and national emissions trends, track climate commitments, and more. This free online platform is implemented by the World Resources Institute in collaboration with multiple countries, including the UN Climate Change Secretariat, the World Bank and the NDC partnership.

 

Learn more about Climate Watch here and explore some of its key resources below. 

 

Webinar: “Data Tools for Assessing New National Climate Commitments

Join WRI’s top climate experts in this special webinar for national governments that will answer questions like: How do the national climate plans submitted thus far stack up? Which ones will likely be submitted next? And what resources and tools are available to access the contents of these national plans and to assess if they are rigorous?

When: December 10, 7am ET (1pm CET) / December 11, 9pm ET (10am CST)
Duration: 1 hr 15 mins each
Registration: here


WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com