Categories: Climate Change, Events

by Gabriel Klaasen

Share

Categories: Climate Change, Events

by Gabriel Klaasen

Share

Dear Colleague,

Greetings from TERI! We hope this email finds you safe and well.

We are pleased to inform you of the second set of webinars in our pre-conference series, designed as a precursor to the Adaptation Futures 2020 Conference, highlighting the need to accelerate adaptation in today’s uncertain times an additional platform to feed into the global adaptation dialogue.

This series of webinars will focus broadly on the issues of Youth and Climate Adaptation, Adaptation Planning and Implementation and Long-term Resilient Development, and will take place over three days, from 29th June – 1st July 2020, to incorporate participation from across the globe. You can join the events on all three days via Zoom, using the links mentioned below.

The schedule is as follows:

  • 29th June 2020: Youth and Climate Adaptation: Accelerating Action for a Resilient Future
    16:30 – 18:30 IST | 13:00 – 15:00 CET | 11:00 – 13:00 GMT
    Webinar Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82184729452
    Webinar ID: 82184729452
    Password: aa#@ab
  • 30th June 2020: India-EU Experience Sharing on Adaptation Planning and Implementation
    14:00 – 15:15 IST | 10:30 – 11:45 CET | 08:30 – 09:45 GMT
    Webinar Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81043968441
    Webinar ID: 81043968411 
    Password: a#2sft
  • 1st July 2020: Moving Towards a Climate-Resilient Development Pathway
    16:30 – 18:45 IST | 13:00 – 15:15 CET |  11:00 – 13:15 GMT
    Webinar Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85700944910  
    Webinar ID: 85700944910  
    Password: 7@3hS

Please find attached to this email a detailed agenda.

Instructions to join the webinar

Join from laptop/desktop:

  1. Click on the webinar link.
  2. Download Zoom application or join via browser.
  3. Enter your e-mail and name and click on join webinar.

Join from Mobile Phone:

  1. Install the Zoom App from app store/playstore
  2. Click on join a meeting then enter webinar id, name and click on join meeting button.

We look forward to your participation!

Kind Regards,
Adaptation Futures 2020 Secretariat

STAY IN THE LOOP

Subscribe to our free newsletter.

Business Report 1 July 2012. Optimal Energy chief executive Kobus Meiring is a disappointed man. The company is the developer of South Africa’s electric car but it officially closed on Friday with the loss of about 60 jobs. This follows its failure to get further funding from the government and the Industrial Development Corporation (IDC)... http://www.iol.co.za/business/business-news/why-sa-s-electric-car-is-not-going-anywhere-1.1331580#.T_E37xcjGq8

Related Posts