Categories: Climate Change, Events

by Gabriel Klaasen

Share

Categories: Climate Change, Events

by Gabriel Klaasen

Share

Dear Colleague,

Greetings from TERI! We hope this email finds you safe and well.

We are pleased to inform you of the third set of webinars in our pre-conference series, designed as a precursor to the Adaptation Futures 2020 Conference, highlighting the need to accelerate adaptation in today’s uncertain times an additional platform to feed into the global adaptation dialogue. This series of webinars will focus broadly on the issues of resourcing adaptation, knowledge and action linkages in adaptation research as well as climate information and early warning systems. These webinars are scheduled from 28th – 30th September 2020. The schedule is as follows:

  • 28th September 2020: High-Level Plenary on Resourcing Adaptation
  • 17:30 – 19:00 IST | 12:00 – 13:30 GMT | 14:00 – 15:30 CET | 08:00 – 09:30 EST
    Registration Link: http://tinyurl.com/AF2020Resourcing
    (Please note, participation in this event is through registration only)
     

Please find attached to this email a detailed agenda. For more information, please visit www.adaptationfutures2020.in or write to us at af2020@teri.res.in.

We look forward to your participation and a fruitful discussion!

Kind Regards,
Adaptation Futures 2020 Secretariat

STAY IN THE LOOP

Subscribe to our free newsletter.

Business Report 1 July 2012. Optimal Energy chief executive Kobus Meiring is a disappointed man. The company is the developer of South Africa’s electric car but it officially closed on Friday with the loss of about 60 jobs. This follows its failure to get further funding from the government and the Industrial Development Corporation (IDC)... http://www.iol.co.za/business/business-news/why-sa-s-electric-car-is-not-going-anywhere-1.1331580#.T_E37xcjGq8

Related Posts